Faculty Professional Development


The purpose of faculty professional development is to update, retrain, and broaden faculty expertise to meet current and future needs of our students in accordance with college priorities. For more information, please refer to the AFT contract under Professional Development Program.

Please review the information prior to completing the application. Approval of applications is contingent upon availability of funds. Submit your application to your Division Dean for review and approval at least thirty days before the event. All forms are available as links below.


Deadlines and Eligibility

  • Short Term applications (conference/workshops) are available for all faculty and are accepted by the end of Spring semester.
  • Long Term applications applications for Spring semester projects are accepted by October 15th, and for Fall semester projects are accepted by March 1st. Long term funding is  available for full time faculty.
  • Extended Leave applications are due March 1st and available for full time faculty.



  **Non-attendance will not be reimbursed.**
Please note that the committee does not meet over summer break.


Forms and Process

Covered Expenses

Required Materials


Samples and Committee

NEXT STEP: Covered Expenses