Meet the Staff

Front Office

  • Nicolette Navarrete 

    • Supervises CART Services and ASL Interpreters
    • Emailnavarreten@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule:
      • Monday thru Thursday: 7:30am to 4:30pm
      • Fridays: 7:30am to 1:30pm
  • Afsaneh Salim

    • Supervises Note Takers
    • Email: salima@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule:
      • Monday thru Thursday, 9am to 1:30pm

 

DRC Counselors

  • Jenna French

    • Counselor for AccommodationsLearning Disability Specialist
    • Email:  frenchj@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule:
      • Monday, Wednesday & Thursdays: 7:30am to 3:30pm
      • Tuesdays: 11am to 7pm
  • To Nhu Do 

    • Counselor for Academics
    • Email: dotonhu@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule:
      • Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursdays: 7:30am to 1:30pm

 

Alternative Media Staff

  • Donald Lariviere 

    • Supervises course materials for Kurzweil and training for Dragon 
    • Email: lariviered@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule
      • Monday thru Thursday: 5am to 3pm

 

  • Celeste Kidd

    • Supervises training for Kurzweil and Smart Pens
    • Email: kiddc@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule:
      • Monday thru Thursday: 9am to 5:30pm
      • Fridays: 9am to 2:30pm

 

  • Charlene Suda

    • Supports course material prep and training for basic computer skills
    • Email: suda@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule:
      •  Monday thru Thursdays: 10am to 3:30pm

 

Director of the Disability Resource Center

  • Bettina Lee, Ed.D.

    • Email: leeb@smccd.edu
    • Work schedule:
      • Monday thru Thursdays: 9am to 5pm
      • Fridays: 9am to 2:30pm