Student Speaker

Are you a graduating student with a story to share? We're looking for the next voice to inspire and celebrate with our graduating class at Cañada College.

Become Our Student Speaker!

This is your chance to reflect on your time at Cañada College, express gratitude to those who have supported you, and inspire others to pursue their dreams with passion and determination. Share your story on stage! Apply to be our student speaker today.

Submit your Application

2023 Commencement Speaker Louis Tang on stage giving his speech

As a student speaker, you'll have the opportunity to share your unique experiences, insights, and aspirations with fellow graduates, faculty, staff, and honored guests. Whether you've overcome personal challenges, demonstrated exceptional leadership, or achieved remarkable academic success, we want to hear from you.

Past Student Speakers

  • 2023: Louis Tang
  • 2022: Griselda Mayén
  • 2021: Aimée Kanadjian & Naomi Levine Sporer 
  • 2020: Jasmin Padilla Valencia
  • 2019: Jay Magaña Fierro
  • 2018: Marleny Ramos
  • 2017: Cindy Streitenberger
  • 2016: Dominique Franceschi Suescun
  • 2015: Angelica Mendoza
  • 2014: Steven Jackson