Contact Us

Need to renew material, have questions about library policies, need help with research or citation? Contact us with any of the methods below.

  • In Person
    We are located on the Cañada College campus at 4200 Farm Hill Boulevard in Redwood City. You can find us on the top floor of Building 9, above the Learning Center.

  • By Phone*
    Circulation: (650) 306-3485
    Reference: (650) 306-3480
    *Due to campus closures phone calls will take longer to respond to. If you need more immediate help, please use our chat "Ask a Librarian" button on our homepage or email us (see contact information below)

  • Via Email

General Inquiries

For general questions regarding the Cañada College Library collection or circulation services offered please email: canlibrary@smccd.edu

 

Librarians
Valeria Estrada, Librarian: estradav@smccd.edu
Diana Tedone, Librarian: tedoned@smccd.edu

Library Support Specialists
Paul Gaskins, Library Support Specialist, Circulation: gaskins@smccd.edu
Carlos Luna, Library Support Specialist, Cataloging: lunac@smccd.edu
Tessa Noriega, Library Support Specialist, Reserves: noriegat@smccd.edu

Administration
David Reed, Dean: reedd@smccd.edu
Jacky Ip, Division Assistant: ipjacky@smccd.edu

 

 

Research Appointment

Need help with citations or research? Make an appointment with one of our librarians.

 

San Mateo County Genealogical Society Library

Phone: (650) 306-3423

Email: librarian@smcgs.org

The San Mateo Genealogical Society Library shares space with the Cañada College Library but is a separately managed collection. Any inquiries about their collection should be directed to SMCGS staff. For hours and more information about the San Mateo Genealogical Society Library see their website.

 

This website is maintained by library staff