The Distance Education Advisory Committee (DEAC) strengthens Cañada’s online education program and advises the campus on priorities for improving the online teaching and learning experience for all stakeholders.The committee is under the umbrella of CIETL and reports to the Vice President of Instruction.

The 2022-2023 members of DEAC are:

Committee Member Title Classification Representing Role
David Reed
Dean of Academic Support & Learning Technologies (Co-Chair) Administrator Administrator
Nada Nekrep Online Education Coordinator (Co-Chair) Faculty Faculty Online Education Coordinator
John Perez Faculty Representative Faculty  
Allison Hughes Instructional Technologist Classified Professional Classified Senate
Julian Taylor Tutor Coordinator Classified Professional Learning Center Representative
Maria Huning Project Director, TriO Upward Bound (Voting Member) Classified Professional Student Services Planning Council
Lesly Ta Student Trustee Student Associated Students Senate Delegate
Celeste Kidd Alternate Media Instructional Aide Classified Professional DRC Representative
Sandra Mendez Counselor Faculty Counseling
Cassie Begley Faculty Representative Faculty KAD
Danielle Pelletier Faculty Representative Faculty HSS
David Gainey Faculty Representative Faculty BDW
Jeanne Digel Faculty Representative Faculty S&T