SMCCCD LogoApproximately 40,000 people throughout San Mateo County attend one of the three Colleges of the San Mateo County Community College District: Cañada College in Redwood City,  College of San Mateo, and Skyline College in San Bruno.  Although the boundaries of the San Mateo County Community College District are the same as those of the County, the District Board of Trustees is independent of County government.  The five-member Board of Trustees is elected at large by County voters every four years, and governs one of the largest two-year college systems in California.

The academic and vocational programs offered by the Colleges are designed to meet the educational needs of the community.  Anyone who is a high school graduate or 18 years of age or older can select from thousands of courses offered at convenient times on the campuses and at a number of off-campus locations.

SMCCCD | College of San Mateo | Skyline College