Third Annual Athletic Hall of Fame

Mon, 9 June, 2014 at 11:25 pm
The 3rd Annual Cañada College Hall of Fame Dinner was held on June 7, 2014 at the Elks Club in San Mateo.

Inductees Dennis Trixler (Men's Golf), Rocky Maguire (Men's Tennis), Frank Mangiola (Men's Soccer Coach), Sheryle Cattaneo Wienckowski (Women's Soccer), John DeFoe (Basketball), Roger Keilig (Baseball), and Eliezer "Polla" Garibay (Men's Soccer) were honored, along with
Female and Male Student-Athletes of the Year Sarah Rotter (Women's Golf) and
Dylan Cook (Baseball). 

The highlight of the evening came when former Major League standout Moises Alou (Baseball) was honored with the Colts Lifetime Achievement Award. 

The evening served as a fundraiser for Cañada Athletics. 

Congratulations to Mike Garcia and the Hall of Fame Committee for a successful and memorable event!
Posted in: Featured, Hall Of Fame, Athletics