inside Ca´┐Żada College campus viewcampus viewcampus view
graduate Cañada College

return to insideCañada

Academic Senate

Academic Senate Governing Council 2010-2011


Standing Committee Liaisons:

  • Alicia Aguirre, Curriculum
  • Denise Erickson, Professional Personnel

Division Representatives:

  • Evan Innerst, Science and Technology
  • David Meckler, Humanities and Social Sciences
  • Ana Miladinova, Business, Workforce and Athletics
  • Karen Olesen and Kathy Sammut, Student Services

The Academic Senate-Governing Council provides for the effective participation of faculty in governance and assumes primary responsibility for making recommendations in the areas of curriculum and academic and professional standards.

2010-2011 Meetings

Academic Senate meetings are the 2nd and 4thThursday from 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. in Building 3, Room 104.

A discussion board has been set up to promote discussion among the Cañada faculty about issues facing the Academic Senate.

Academic Senate Documents

Useful links:

The Brown Act:

Calfornia Education Code:

AB 1725:

Title V:

Archive of 2009-2010

Archive of 2008-2009

Archive of 2007-2008

Archive of 2006-2007

Archive of 2005-2006

Archive of 2004-2005