inside Ca´┐Żada College campus viewcampus viewcampus view
graduate Cañada College

return to insideCañada

Academic Senate

Academic Senate Governing Council 2008-2009


Standing Committee Liaisons:

  • Sharon Finn, Curriculum
  • Denise Erickson, Professional Personnel
  • Ron Trugman, College Council

Division Representatives:

  • Doug Hirzel, Science and Technology
    David Meckler, Humanities and Social Sciences
    Ana Miladinova, Business, Workforce and Athletics
    Karen Olesen and Kathy Sammut, Student Services

The Academic Senate-Governing Council provides for the effective participation of faculty in governance and assumes primary responsibility for making recommendations in the areas of curriculum and academic and professional standards.

2008-2009 Meetings

Academic Senate meetings are from 2:00 to 4:00 p.m. in Building 3, Room 104 on  August 28, September 11 & 25, October 9 & 23, November 13, and December 11.

A discussion board has been set up to promote discussion among the Cañada faculty about issues facing the Academic Senate.

The following documents are available in pdf format which requires that you have Adobe Reader, available free from Adobe, installed on your computer. get Adobe Reader

Academic Senate Documents

Useful links:

The Brown Act:

Calfornia Education Code:

AB 1725:

Title V:

Archive of 2007-2008

Archive of 2006-2007

Archive of 2005-2006

Archive of 2004-2005