inside Ca´┐Żada College staffstaffstaff
staff Cañada College

return to insideCañada

Academic Senate

Academic Senate Governing Council 2006-2007:


Standing Committee Liaisons:

  • Jenny Castello, Curriculum
  • Denise Erickson, Professional Personnel
  • Monica Malamud, College Council and AFT

Division Representatives:

  • Carol Rhodes, Science and Technology
    David Clay, Humanities and Social Sciences
    Paul Roscelli, Business, Workforce Development, and Athletics
    Arturo Hernandez, Counseling and Enrollment Services

The Academic Senate-Governing Council provides for the effective participation of faculty in governance and assumes primary responsibility for making recommendations in the areas of curriculum and academic and professional standards.

A discussion board has been set up to promote discussion among the Cañada faculty about issues facing the Academic Senate.

The following documents are available in pdf format which requires that you have Adobe Reader, available free from Adobe, installed on your computer. get Adobe Reader

Academic Senate Documents

Useful links:

The Brown Act:

Calfornia Education Code:

AB 1725:

Title V:

Archive of 2004-2005

Archive of 2005-2006