Textbook Affordability Subcommittee Meeting for 25 April 2023, 12:30-1:30pm Faculty Teaching and Learning Center and Lounge (FTLCL; 9-154) and via <u>Zoom</u>

- I. Introductions (5 minutes; Information)
- II. District-wide Updates from the Textbook Affordability Solutions Workgroup (5 minutes, Information)
- III. ZTC Adopter Cohort Updates (5 minutes; Information/Discussion)
- IV. ASCCC Updates from Spring Plenary and Next Steps (15 minutes, Information)
- V. CCCCO Phase 3 Funding Updates (15 minutes, Information/Discussion)
- VI. Fall 2023 Student and Faculty Workshops (10 minutes, Discussion)
- VII. May Meeting? (5 minutes, Discussion)
- VIII. Adjourn

Membership:

- Sarah Harmon, Academic Senate OER Liaison and OER/ZTC Coordinator
- Nada Nekrep, Online Instruction Coordinator
- Diana Tedone-Goldstone, Librarian
- Candice Nance Carrigan, Business, Workforce and Design Division Representative
- John Pérez, Humanities and Social Sciences Division Representative
- Diane Wakeham, Science and Technology Division Representative
- Ignacio Morales, ASCC Representative
- Tessa Noriega, Library Support Specialist
- Allison Hughes, Instructional Technologist
- Jai Kumar, Bookstore Manager
- David Reed, Dean of Academic Services and Learning Technologies
- Chialin Hsieh, Interim Vice President of Instruction (ex-oficio)
- ASLT Division Representative (vacant)
- Counseling Division Representative (vacant)
- Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Division Representative (vacant)

Important links

- Textbook Affordability Subcommittee website
- OER/ZTC LibGuide
- SMCCCD OER/ZTC Website
- ASCCC OERI Website

Next (potential) meeting: 23 May, 12:30-1:30pm, FTLCL/Zoom