Cañada College IEPI PRT 1st Visit and Crucial Documents

Wednesday, Feb 7, 2024

1st Visit Schedule

Time	Group/Committee and	Participants
	Location	
8:00am to 8:10am	Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	 Jeremy Brown – VPI, Yuba College James Bunker – Faculty, Cypress College Minerva Flores - Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, Equity and Grants, Mendocino College Tracie Green - Vice Chancellor of Human Resources (ret.), Rancho Santiago CCD Laura Lara-Brady - Former GP Regional Coordinator; now Senior Mgr, WestEd, Foundation for CCC Sydney Rice - Associate Professor, ESL (Department Chair), Imperial Valley College Genevieve Siwabessy, Vice President of Student Services at Allan Hancock
8:15am to 9:00am	Cabinet	 Kim Lopez – President Manuel Perez – VPSS Ludmila Prisecar – VPAS
	Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	 Chialin Hsieh –VPI James Carranza—Dean of Humanity and Social Sciences Ameer Thompson—Dean of Science and Technology Hyla Lacefield—Dean of Business, Design, and Workforce Kat Sullivan Torrez—Dean of Kinesiology, Dance, and Athletics Anniqua Rana –Interim Dean of Academic Support and Learning Technologies Karen Engel—Dean of Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness Max Hartman—Dean of Counseling Wissem Bennani—Dean of Enrollment Services Megan Rodriguez Antone—Director of Community Relations and Marketing

Draft 1.4.2024; Update 1.15.2024 Page **1** of **4**

Location	
Academic and Classified Senate	 David Eck—Academic Senate President & Philosophy Faculty Gampi Shankar—Academic Senate Vice President & Business Faculty Lezlee Ware – Faculty Teaching and Learning Coordinator & Political Science Faculty Alex Claxton –Classified Senate President Maria Huning – Classified Senate VP Ellen Young – Tri-Chair, Faculty Flex Day Coordinator & Biology Faculty Anniqua Rana - Tri-Chair, Interim Dean, ASLT Division Jacky Ip – Tri-Chair, CSEA/Classified Representative Kiran Malavade - Faculty Representative & English Faculty Alessandra Zanassi - Classified Representative Roz Young – Classified Representative & Lab Coordinator Yamini Prasad - ASCC Student Representative
Leadership	
Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	
Professional Development Planning Council	
Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	
AB1705 Leaders and Faculty PD Leaders	 Anniqua Rana - Interim Dean, ASLT Division Salumeh Eslamieh—AB1705 English Coordinator & English Faculty
Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	Lisa Palmer – Curriculum Committee Chair & English Faculty Sumathi Shankar – AB 1705 Math Coordinator & Math Faculty Ray Lapuz – Faculty Academy Coordinator & Math Faculty Lezlee Ware – Faculty Teaching and Learning Coordinator & Political Science Faculty
Lunch Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	
Equity and Antiracism Planning Council Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	 Krystal Martinez – Tri-Chair, Classified Kiran Malavade Tri-Chair, Faculty Michiko Kealoha Tri-Chair, Administrator
	Academic and Classified Senate Leadership Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154) Professional Development Planning Council Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154) AB1705 Leaders and Faculty PD Leaders Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154) Lunch Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154) Equity and Antiracism Planning Council Faculty Teaching and Learning Center

Draft 1.4.2024; Update 1.15.2024

Time	Group/Committee and	Participants
	Location	
2:00pm to 2:50pm	Peer Online Course Review (POCR) Quality Online Teaching and Learning (QOTL) ZTC OER Distance Education Advisory Committee (DEAC)	 Nada Nekrep—DEAC Chair & QOTL lead & Biology Faculty Allison Hughes—Instructional Designer Faculty Sarah Harmon—ZTC Coordinator & Spanish Faculty Diana Tedone—Librarian Anniqua Rana— Interim Dean, ASLT Division
	Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	
3:00pm to 3:45pm	IEPI PRT Team Meeting	 Jeremy Brown – VPI, Yuba College James Bunker – Faculty, Cypress College Minerva Flores - Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, Equity and Grants, Mendocino College Tracie Green - Vice Chancellor of Human Resources (ret.), Rancho Santiago CCD Laura Lara-Brady - Former GP Regional Coordinator; now Senior Mgr, WestEd, Foundation for CCC Sydney Rice - Associate Professor, ESL (Department Chair), Imperial Valley College Genevieve Siwabessy, Vice President of Student Services at Allan Hancock
	Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	
3:45pm to 4:00pm	Check-in with the President	Kim Lopez President
	Faculty Teaching and Learning Center (Building 9-154)	

Draft 1.4.2024; Update 1.15.2024

Crucial Documents

- 1. Revised Letter of Interest
- 2. Educational Master Plan (EMP) 2022-2027 https://canadacollege.edu/emp/Can-EMP-2022-Final.pdf
- 3. Strategic Enrollment Management Plan 2022-2025 https://canadacollege.edu/planningbudgetingcouncil/2022-23/sem-operational-plan-final-2023-25-pbc-adoption-may-17-23.docx.pdf
- 4. Professional Development Planning Council https://canadacollege.edu/professional-dev/index.php
 - https://canadacollege.edu/professional-dev/2024/pdpctimeline2024.pdf
 - Classified Professional Development Program
 - Equity and Antiracism Planning Council
 - Faculty Learning Program
 - Faculty Teaching & Learning Lounge
 - POCR, QOTL, ZTC, and OER
- 5. Equity and Antiracism Planning Council https://canadacollege.edu/eapc/index.php
- 6. Peer Online Course Review (POCR) https://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate/2324/local-pocr-f23-update-as-9.28.23.pdf
- 7. Distance Education Advisory Committee (DEAC) https://canadacollege.edu/deac/
- 8. AB1705

Draft 1.4.2024; Update 1.15.2024