Cañada College Academic Senate

http://canadacollege.edu/academicsenate 3:15pm – 3:45pm Zoom Link: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/84174625171

Agenda 05/19/2022

Meetings of the Academic Senate are open to all members of the public. Materials are posted on the meeting page of the Senate website.

No.	Item/Topic	Presenter	Time	Action			
1	Call to Order	Eck		Procedure			
2	Introductions	Eck	1	Information			
3	Adoption of Agenda	Eck	1				
Senate Business							
4.1	 Discussion of District Academic Senate President-elect Election At the end of the May 12th Academic Senate meetings, there were concerns brought up about the election of the District Academic Senate President-elect. The discussion is documented near the end of the meeting's draft minutes. It was the last item that was brought up in the meeting. We will discuss the situation and ensure that we all understand the sitution correctly. We will review the concerns discussed at the May 12 meeting, whether they continue to be concerns, whether there are any 	Eck	20 5	Discussion, Action			

	 additional concerns, and any responses to the concerns. Based on the discussion, Cañada Academic Senate will consider whether to take a formal position on the situation. 						
Public Comment							
5.1	Questions/comments on non-agenda items	Public	2	Information			
6	Adjourn	Eck		Procedure			

In accordance with the Ralph M. Brown Act and SB 751, minutes of the Cañada College Academic Senate will record the votes of all members as follows: (1) Members recorded as absent are presumed not to have voted; (2) the names of members voting in the minority or abstaining are recorded; (3) all other members are presumed to have voted in the majority.

Academic Senate for the 2021 – 2022 academic year:

President: David Eck; Vice President: Natalie Alizaga; Secretary: Gerardo Pacheco; Treasurer: Daryan Chan; Curriculum Committee: Lisa Palmer; Professional Development: Monica Malamud; Humanities and Social Sciences Division: Katherine Schertle; Science and Technology Division: Nick DeMello; Business, Design & Workforce Division: Anne Nichols; Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance: Bryan Jeong; ASLT: Diana Tedone-Goldstone; Student Services/Counseling: Nick Martin; Adjunct Representative: Richard Schulke