

PLANNING AND BUDGETING COUNCIL MEETING AGENDA Wednesday, November 15, 2023

In-person Meeting Location: Building 13, Room 333 and via Zoom: https://smccd.zoom.us/j/84010748085

MEETING TIME: 2:10 - 4:30 p.m.

AGENDA ITEM	PRESENTER	PROCESS	TIME
Welcome and Introductions • Establish Quorum	David Eck and Maria Huning PBC Co-Chairs	Quorum	5

CONSENT AGENDA

All items on the consent agenda may, by unanimous vote of the PBC members present, be approved by one motion after allowing for PBC member questions about a particular item. Prior to a motion for approval of the consent agenda, any PBC member, interested student, citizen or member of the staff may request that an item be removed from Consent to be discussed in the order listed, after approval of remaining items on the consent agenda.

- Approval of Minutes of Prior PBC Meeting
- Board-approved staffing update

REGULAR AGENDA

Admissions & Records Assistant III (VA) Vacant Position			
Action: Recommend to the President that the College fill the vacant A&R Assistant III position immediately	Wissem Bennani, Dean of Enrollment Services and Student Support Programs	Information Action	5 5

STANDING ITEMS				
ASCC Representative	Information	2		
Maria Huning	Information	2		
David Eck	Information	2		
IPC, SSPC representatives	Information	2		
Kim Lopez, President	Information	5		
Open to all	Information	5		
	Maria Huning David Eck IPC, SSPC representatives Kim Lopez, President	Maria Huning Information David Eck Information IPC, SSPC representatives Information Kim Lopez, President Information		

ADJOURN: Our next meeting will be on December 6, 2023

PBC Membership 2023-2024	Member
Academic Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	David Eck
Classified Senate President or Vice President (ex officio)	Maria Huning

Academic Support and Learning Technologies Faculty Representative	Julian Taylor
Kinesiology, Athletics, and Dance Faculty Representative	Nick Carr
Business, Design & Workforce Division Faculty Representative	Sarita Santos
Humanities & Social Sciences Division Faculty Representative	Alicia Aguirre
Science & Technology Division Faculty Representative	Ray Lapuz
Student Services Faculty Representative	Kassie Alexander
Adjunct or FT Faculty Representative at large	Denise Erickson
Classified Representative	Gina Hooper
Classified Representative	Rachel Corrales
Classified Representative	Jacky Ip
Classified Representative	John Omar
Classified Representative	Joan Murphy
Classified Representative at large	Jeanne Stalker
ASCC Student Representative	Katie Hasse
ASCC Student Representative	vacant
IPC Representative	Sarah Cortez
SSPC Representative	Mayra Arellano
Dean	Hyla Lacefield
Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation & Effectiveness (ex officio)	Karen Engel
Director of Marketing & Community Relations (ex officio)	Megan Rodriguez-Antone
Vice President of Instruction (ex officio)	Chialin Hsieh
Vice President of Student Services (ex officio)	Manuel Alejandro Perez
Vice President of Administrative Services (ex officio)	Ludmila Prisecar
College President (ex officio, non-voting)	Kim Lopez